+1 203.741.8570 admin@opententacademy.com

Instructor Profiles

At Open Tent Academy, we have strived to look for the best instructors in the world, setting no limits at what we can bring to you – the homeschooling family.   The instructors chosen to teach at Open Tent Academy come to us from across the globe and are leaders in their fields, both in their chosen professions and as proven teachers.   We are constantly looking for new teachers; if you know of anyone – please do not hesitate to contact Eva Lynn Goldstein-Meola.

Please note that Open Tent Academy reserves the right to change instructors (using our current teachers) for classes based on class size and/or needs. Although this is an unlikely event, it might occur.

Meet the instructors of Open Tent Academy! Click the instructor name to view their full biography.

  • Ashley Matheny

    Ashley Matheny

    mathenyashleyf@gmail.com

    Ashley Matheny

    mathenyashleyf@gmail.com
    Ashley Matheny grew up in the mountains of Morgantown, West...
  • Brittany Robbins

    Brittany Robbins

    robbinslife@gmail.com

    Brittany Robbins

    robbinslife@gmail.com
    Brittany was born and raised in sunny Southwest Florida. She...
  • Charissa Vangi

    Charissa Vangi

    charris1026@gmail.com

    Charissa Vangi

    charris1026@gmail.com
    Charissa Vangi, M.Ed. is an educator, a curriculum writer, educational...
  • Eva Goldstein-Meola

    Eva Goldstein-Meola

    eva@opententacademy.com

    Eva Goldstein-Meola

    eva@opententacademy.com
    Eva Lynn Goldstein-Meola, M.Ed., founder and director of Open Tent...
  • Jonathan Meola

    Jonathan Meola

    jonathan@opententacademy.com

    Jonathan Meola

    jonathan@opententacademy.com
    Jonathan Meola was born in New York City, moved across...
  • Nina Brenner

    Nina Brenner

    nina@paintpartyevents.com

    Nina Brenner

    nina@paintpartyevents.com
    Hi! I'm Nina Brenner.  Originally, I'm from Florida; however, I...
  • Samantha Star

    Samantha Star

    samantha.star.education@gmail.com

    Samantha Star

    samantha.star.education@gmail.com
    Samantha was born and raised in Montreal, Quebec. She holds...
  • Sarah Pope

    Sarah Pope

    sarah@ebbingtides.com

    Sarah Pope

    sarah@ebbingtides.com
    Sarah Pope, General Certification in Education with a focus on...
  • Selena Robinson

    Selena Robinson

    selena@lookwerelearning.com

    Selena Robinson

    selena@lookwerelearning.com
    Selena Robinson has been working with the deaf community for...
  • Shayna Hume

    Shayna Hume

    shayna.hume@colorado.edu

    Shayna Hume

    shayna.hume@colorado.edu
    Shayna Hume graduated from the University of Miami in 2018...

Share with: